Stoked. Incredibly Stoked.

That’s me today. Why? Well, quite a few reasons, actually. First off, I started an actual blogging class today. If you know me at all, you know that just the thought of class, assignments, research, homework and school in general cause my Type-A-ness to go into full-on salivation mode. Seriously, if there was money to be made as a career student I would be SO there… So there’s that. But as I logged into the class today, I found that there was prep work I was supposed to do over the weekend. And now that I’m stuck working today, I don’t have time to do it. So I’m trying to tell my Type-A-ness to chill and convince her that there’s no failing an online class on the first day. Guess it’s a good problem to have – being so excited to dive in and get started that I can’t control myself… Blog Boss courtesy of decor8 e-courses, here I come!

Second, I had an amazing chat with my Book Club mentor yesterday. Honestly, I think we’d still be talking if we hadn’t actually had to stop and discuss the book in question. She helped me to identify some issues that have been affecting my inner peace and, by default, my writing as well. So I’m chomping at the bit to put her suggestions into action. Writing daily? Positive attitude? Bring it. I’m ready.

Third, it was a good family weekend. Granted, we did skip church yesterday. We did. But to be quite honest, when the little minion came up to me with tears in his eyes saying that, ‘We haven’t had any family time to just talk about stuff this week,’ I took that as a sign from God. Worship is daily – not just once a week – and my little guy’s tears were a clear message of where my priority needed to be at that moment. Out of the mouths of babes, right? Plus, as little guy put it, we did catch the first episode of The Bible on the History channel. That counts for something, right? Plus we took most of the day to run errands and spend time together as an entire family. Priceless.

Last, but certainly not least, the minions have Spring Break coming up next week. Huzzah!! Nine days of no battles over homework. A vacation from signing conduct cards, calendars and reading logs for me. And – best of all – hopefully a trip up to Big D to visit family and friends over the weekend. Hopefully no unforseen accidents or sick kiddoes will throw a wrench in the plan.

What’s on your gratitude list today??

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

