Date Night

It’s date night for the Spouse and me. The minions’ gym has parents nights out twice a month, so tonight we’re headed.to.our fave Japanese haunt for.some sushi and yummy teppenyaki. And the people watching is always awesome.

This is a good thing, because I sank into a funk this afternoon. Between the damp gray cloudiness of the weather, a headache brought on by the weather, and waiting for some news that never came – I jumped headfirst into the self pity well and found myself at a new low. I dug out my secret stash of peanut butter (R is allergic, so it lives on a top shelf of the pantry). A few minutes later I was camped out on my bed, dipping peanut butter out of the jar with Oreos. Really. Like I said. A new low

So I’m hoping for good food, conversation, and people watching that will hopefully shake me out of this. Or at least provide good blogging material.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

