Decorativity

Yes, I made up a word. What? Don’t tell me you never did that. At least I didn’t do it to try and sound smart or pretentious. I just did it to get your attention. And if you’re still reading, it worked.

I had to post some pics to prove that the decorating process is in the works at mi casa. Now, I’m not one of those people, mind you. My Elf on the Shelf does not engage in marshmallow fights, leave cookies for the kids to decorate, or hang underwear on the ceiling fan. No way. He’s a bit of an underachiever and forgets to move some nights. Oh well. We have an elf, he serves his purpose, and we’re happy about it. Not all elves can be Type-A-Overachievers. He blooms where he’s been planted. And in case you don’t remember, I’m Anti-Pin, so he just does normal things (like move around the house).


So here are my seasonal contributions. The tree will come later – it’s still in progress.

Leave a comment

Filed under Christmas, decorating, Elf on the Shelf, Pinterest

Leave a Reply

